Proposal preview

Business History in the Age of Modern Globalization

For the first time, we can really talk about business history around the WORLD because the focus of this session is on ALL the world’s regions rather than the usual triad (US, Europe, Japan). The plan calls for a considerable organizational effort, starting first with an important pre-conference meeting (tentatively scheduled for January 2017) that will allow scholars to reassess business history in a global world.

Organizer(s)

  • Franco Amatori, Bocconi University, franco.amatori@unibocconi.it,
  • Geoffrey Jones, Harvard Business School, gjones@hbs.edu,
  • Andrea Colli, Bocconi University, andrea.colli@unibocconi.it,

Session members

  • Harm Schroeter, University of Bergen, mail@harmschroeter.de
  • Walter Friedman, Harvard Business School, wfriedman@hbs.edu
  • Andrea Lluch, National Scientific and Research Council, Buenos Aires, andrealluch@gmail.com
  • Carlos Davila, University de Los Andos, cdavila@uniandes.edu.co
  • Chi-Kong Lai, University of Queensland, c.lai@uq.edu.au
  • Tirthankar Roy, London School of Economics, t.roy@lse.ac.uk
  • Andrei Yudanov, Financial University, Russian Federation, yudanov@yandex.ru
  • Martin Shanahan, University of South Australia, martin.shanahan@unisa.edu.au
  • Grietjie Verhoef, University of Johannesburg, gverhoef@uj.ac.za
  • Ersilia Francesca, University of Naples L'Orientale, efrancesca@unior.it
  • Takafumi Kurosawa, Kyoto University, kurosawa@econ.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Proposed discussant(s)

  • Louis Galambos, The Johns Hopkins University, galambos@jhu.edu